About the PTC

About the PTC

The purpose of the High Rock - Pollard PTC shall be to promote understanding between parents and schools so that parents, teachers, and administrators may cooperate intelligently in the education of the child, and also to contribute to the enrichment of educational and extracurricular programs. The PTC shall operate in accordance with the policies of the Needham Public Schools.

Additional opportunities, other than those listed here, will be available during the year. Attend PTC meetings! We will have updated information on our website and in our newsletters! Click HERE for more information on getting involved.

Support the PTC

Although we may collection donations, material and monetary, for specific events over the year, our main fundraiser starts in the beginning of the school year. All the students will receive a blue envelope for our Building a Strong Community Together Annual Appeal fundraiser. You may also donate via cash or check, or you can also donate online via our our PayPal Link.

Contact the PTC Officers/Board

The High Rock - Pollard PTC is grateful to all the parents who volunteer to take on leadership positions within the PTC and we encourage all parents to feel free to contact board members if they have any questions or if they wish to get involved in the PTC.


Contact Us Link

PTC Leadership

The Current Executive Officers of the PTC are:

Other current leadership members are:

  • Barry Berk, Technology (admin@highrockpollardptc.org )

  • Hilary Bruel, FaceBook Administrator and Newsletter Coordinator

  • Jennifer Byrne, 8th Grade Graduation Committee

  • Kira Dies, New Family Committee, Social Committee

  • Candace Downs, Board Member

  • Mya Fonarov, Enrichment Grant Committee

  • Lindsay Gravin, 8th Grade Graduation Committee

  • Maria Grossi, 7th Grade Field Day Committee, Curriculum Enrichment (7th), Fundraising Committee, Hospitality Committee

  • Tonye Hayden, Board Member

  • Robin Isenberg, Curriculum Enrichment Chair & 8th Grade CE Coordinator (enrichmentpollard@highrockpollardptc.org )

  • Shalini Jha, Hospitality Committee

  • Stacey Marino, 8th Grade Graduation Committee

  • Kate Owens, 8th Grade Graduation Committee

  • Jessica Rice, Enrichment Grant Chair

  • Alexis Shapiro, Spirit Wear Coordinator

  • Torry Stamm, Enrichment Grant Committee, Hospitality Committee

  • Andreia Stiffler, Hospitality Chair (hospitality@highrockpollardptc.org )

  • Sandy Taub, 8th Grade Graduation Committee, Pollard Hospitality

  • Amanda Weirup, Board Member

Other important PTC Contacts:

Principal Tamatha Bibbo, Pollard Principal, (tamatha_bibbo@needham.k12.ma.us)

Principal Jessica Downey, High Rock Principal, (jessica_downey@needham.k12.ma.us)

SEPAC Representatives for HR-Pollard, (hr-pollard@needhamsepac.org)

  • Daphne Floreal (High Rock)

  • Carrie Galhouse (High Rock)

  • Raven Register (High Rock)

  • Anna Giraldo-Kerr (Pollard)

  • Deana Moreschi (Pollard)

If you're looking for a meaningful way to contribute and help your child's school community, please consider volunteering some of your time with the High Rock-Pollard PTC.

PTC Openings

  • Hospitality Committee/Co-Chair

  • Curriculum Enrichment Grade Level Coordinators for 6th grade

  • Enrichment Grant Committee

  • 7th Grade Poetry Day Committee / Coordinator, TBD because of COVID

  • 7th Grade Field Day Committee

  • Fundraising : Kickback Events Coordinator / Committee / Chair

  • Fundraising : Box Tops for Education Coordinator

  • Parent Programming Committee / Chair

  • Social Committee for 6th Grade, 7th Grade, 8th Grade Member / Chair

  • New Family Committee - 6th Grade, 7th Grade, 8th Grade

  • Facebook representative for Class of 2026/2027/2028 and Parents' Facebook pages -

Please email the PTC at president@highrockpollardptc.org if you'd like to volunteer in any of these rewarding roles or click here to fill out a form.